Founded in 1996, the Photography Prize has become one of the most prestigious international arts awards. Previously known as the Citigroup Photography Prize, the Prize is now in its ninth year. From 2005, The Photographers’ Gallery is pleased to be working with a new sponsor with a strong commitment to photography: Deutsche Börse Group.

The Prize seeks to acknowledge today’s leading international photographers and to raise the profile of photography within the visual arts by acting as a focus for debate. The aim of the Prize is also to increase audiences for contemporary photography and explore its role in society.

This year’s nominations are:Philippe Chancel, Anders Petersen, Fiona Tan and The Atlas Group.



for your contemporary photography needs.

all images are copyrighted to their authors and are displayed for strictly educational purposes.

also visit camera80, an online photography gallery showcasing the work of young Romanian photographers.


add free blog
rss feed